The tribe HELICONIINI contains 8 Genera.


Back to subfamily HELICONIINAE

Back to family NYMPHALIDAE



The following species are members of the genus AGRAULIS and they are represented on this homepage.

The genus AGRAULIS was described in 1833 by Boisduval & Leconte. It contains at present only 1 species. The genus AGRAULIS is thereby a tiny-small group under the Nymphalidae.

AGRAULIS butterflies are from South America and from Central America. The caterpillars live on Passiflora.


To the top

Back to family NYMPHALIDAE


Apatura iris
Inachis io
Nymphalis antiopa
Apatura iris
Vanessa atalanta
Papilio machaon
Pierides sp.
Copyright 2018
Our website uses cookies. OK